Introduction

Hello,

This is the blog of Jess Urwin, PhD student. I’m going to be using this as a way of keeping track of my progress, a space to write about my research and possibly rant if it all gets a bit much. I’m currently researching the ability mental health provision available to young offenders to achieve social justice. Exciting huh? Feel free to leave comments, if you are interested it’d be nice to chat with you about it!

Jess

About Jess Urwin

Lecturer in social work at De Montfort University, youth justice researcher, musician, crafter, constant reader.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Introduction

  1. jlmjjh says:

    Hi Jess, I am Jenny, thanks for following my blog. I also started my blog to keep track of my academic activities and PhD research. I am due to enrol Jan 2013 and will start on a MPhil programme transferring to PhD after two years. How far along the PhD process are you? Hopefully we will be able to help eachother along the way 🙂

    • jessurwin says:

      Hi Jenny,

      I’m just about to start the second year of my PhD, the first one went so fast I’m not sure what happened! Good luck with your studies and let me know how you get on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

